Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare School of Radiography Students Receive Grant

Media Contact: 
Erin Gigliotti
Manager/Media Specialist
(315) 624-5581
Release Date: 
Oct 25, 2012

The Slocum-Dickson Foundation, Inc. awarded a total of $2,500 to second-year students enrolled in the School of Radiography at Faxton St. Luke’s Healthcare (FSLH). 
The students were selected based on their clinical and academic achievements of excellence and financial need. The recipients, who received $500 each, are Samantha Benn, Kara DeNicola, Eric Horvath, Samantha Keith and Sophia Williams.
“The Slocum-Dickson Foundation is a generous supporter of our students,” said Kate LaPaglia, program director for the FSLH School of Radiography. “Our students and the school are very appreciative of this financial assistance. These students embody our organizational goals and care standards, and are preparing to become exceptional providers for the patients we care for.”
The FSLH School of Radiography is a two-year program that is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT). For more information on the School of Radiography, please call 315.624.9260 or visit faxtonstlukes.com.