FSLH School of Radiography Graduation Friday, May 4

Media Contact: 
Erin Gigliotti
Manager/Media Specialist
(315) 624-5581
Release Date: 
Apr 24, 2012

The Faxton St. Luke's Healthcare (FSLH) School of Radiography will hold its 59th Graduation Celebration on Friday, May 4, 2012, at 6pm at the Mohawk Valley Community College Information Technology Building/Conference Center.

Fourteen graduates will be awarded a diploma in Radiography and nine graduates will receive an Associate in Science degree from Mohawk Valley Community College or Herkimer County Community College. Fourteen students will enter into their second year of study and receive school pins.

The FSLH School of Radiography is accredited by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT). Eleven clinical affiliations broaden students’ educational experience at the School, offering diversity in radiographic procedures. Upon completion of the program, successful completion of the national board exam, licensing by the New York State Department of Health, and registration by the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists, students are qualified to practice.

The following are the names of the Class of 2012: Tara Blaise, Ilion; Symantha Denslow*, Boonville; Raiann Fazekas*, Oneida; Paul Kwiat, Whitesboro; Katrina Johnson*, Whitesboro; James LeFever*, Whitesboro; Breanna Marshall*, Munnsville; Caitlin Ricci, Clinton; Melissa Roberts, Utica; Stephanie Rotondo*, Whitesboro; Ryan Scott*, Sauquoit; Kayla VanWieren*, West Winfield; Katie Watkins, Vernon and Trisha Wilson*, Munnsville.

*Candidate for Associate in Science Degree